BHMA Award of Excellence Winners


Each year, BHMA presents its award of excellence to a distributor or
hardware professional, who is not a member of BHMA, who has
demonstrated excellence in representing the needs of architects,
contractors, users, and manufacturers through their abilities to:

- Promote specifications to architects
- Accurately take-off and schedule projects
- Promote high quality products
- Properly service contractors and end users by understanding the product’s attainability, function, and intended usage 
                        BHMA Award of Excellence Winners 1989 - 2017

1989 Shirley Henry, Builders Hardware & Supply
1990 Val Montgomery, Montgomery Hardware
1991 Paul Selden, Atlantic Hardware
1992 Donald Poe, Cleveland Vicon Company
1993 Ben Matney, Matney Builders Hardware
1994 Richard Barnhard, Builders Hardware Corp.
1995 W.D. (Bill) Basnight, S.H. Basnight & Sons 
1996        Jerry Ladd and Dave Dupuis, Colorado Doorways
1997 Beverly Vigue, Swingin’ Door, Inc.
1998 Mark Tew, Contract Hardware Inc.
1999 John R. Picciotti, Architectural Hardware Co.
2000 Michael Martin, Martin Architectural Products, Inc.
2001 Mr. George Thurner, III, BSH
2002 Mark Hallgren, AHC, The Hallgren Company
2003 Ken and Tom Orihel, Akron Hardware
2004 Ken J. Metzler, AHC, LaForce Inc.
2005 John Simon, General Supply Company
2006 George Boomer, Jr., Twin City Hardware
2007 Rex E. Newcomer, D.H Pace Company
2008 Matt Chabot, Norwood Hardware & Supply
2009 tie: Hal Breliant, LaForce Hardware & Tom Rubright/Bill Trimble, William S. Trimble Co., Inc.
2010 Ken Riches, Beacon Metals and Hardware
2011 “Mac” McCray, Wespac Corporation
2012 Leon Wolfley, Island Pacific Distributors, Inc.
2013- 2014 John Bell, Bell Hardware
2015 Kerry Kirby, AHC, FDAI, Architectural Division 8, Inc
2016 Dave Borgmeier, FDAI, Schiller Architectural Hardware
2017 David Henry, AHC, Architectural Products of Virginia